top of page

Why a Brinston blog?

Updated: Jan 16, 2020


Prompted by a blogging challenge for members of the Guild of One-Name Studies, I have set up this new blog. I am updating and moving to it some of the posts I have created sporadically over the past several years on another site. I will also be developing new posts. In fact, the challenge is to do 10 posts within 3 months, roughly one per week. I have some ideas for topics and am gaining more from other participants in the challenge but I welcome suggestions from readers.

What is the point of such a blog? I see it as a way of interesting others in the one-name study for the surnames Brinston, Brinstone, Brimston and Brimstone. Both serious researchers and those with a casual interest in a family name may have information to contribute about their ancestors. The blog is an informal place to tell a story about the lives and times of ancestors or talk about genealogy research.


Do you have a Brinston, Brinstone, Brimston or Brimstone ancestor with a story that you would like to share? Are your ancestors in the database on the website? Please get in touch.


Website for the study: brinston.one-name.net

Email for the study: brinston@one-name.org

Guild of One-Name Studies website: https://one-name.org/


57 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page